Tiger Baseball Sends 18 Student-Athletes to Four-Year Universities

Tiger Baseball Sends 18 Student-Athletes to Four-Year Universities

The Riverside City College baseball team had a fantastic season that saw them place second in the Orange Empire Conference (OEC) thus leading to a California Community College Athletic Association (CCCAA) Regional playoff berth. Despite losing the final series of the season, the Tigers experienced more success following the season with a total of 18 student-athletes continuing on to play at four-year universities.

Of the 18 student-athletes, three of them received Division I scholarships. Additionally, 10 student-athletes received Division II scholarships and a trio earned NAIA scholarships.

The entire list of Tigers can be seen below:

Student-Athlete     Four-Year University     Level
Dean Miller UC Riverside     Division I
Matt Acosta CSU Northridge     Division I
Kyle Hatton University of Hawai'i     Division I
Peter McAvoy*     Stanford     Division I
Ryan Mota Cal Baptist     Division II
Blake Tuthill Chico State     Division II
Christian Stiegele* Chico State     Division II
Patrick Vizcaino Cal Poly-Pomona     Division II
Darin May Cal Poly-Pomona     Division II
John Gonzalez Cal State Dominguez Hills     Division II
Daniel Agramont     Embry-Riddle Aeronautical     Division II
Peter Gomez Embry-Riddle Aeronautical     Division II
Bayley Chesterton     Colorado Christian     Division II
Garrett McKee Oklahoma Baptist     Division II
Zach Grande Cal State Los Angeles     Division II
Dallas Burk     Biola University     NAIA
Jake Ayala Saint Katherine University     NAIA
Vini Haro Union College     NAIA

*-indicates walk on